Connect with us

Software News

ProjectSAM Releases The Free Orchestra



Comprising 1GB of content from the Symphobia series of sample libraries, The Free Orchestra is yours to download.

The Free Orchestra offers you one solid gigabyte of free cinematic sounds taken directly from ProjectSAM’s acclaimed libraries, including Symphobia 4: Pandora and Symphobia 3: Lumina. Instruments range from orchestral string staccatos and brass clusters to symphonic percussion and dystopian sound design. This re-release offers new presets, Multis, NKS support, and Kontakt Player compatibility. This means TFO now lives in Kontakt’s library browser.

This newly released incarnation of The Free Orchestra includes all 12 presets that we originally released throughout 2019, as well as two brand-new presets with content from Symphobia 4: Pandora and Symphobia 3: Lumina. The Free Orchestra now also offers a number of Multis, layering the  individual presets in different, inspiring ways. In other words, even if you already have the original 12, be sure to get this new release of The Free Orchestra.

The Free Orchestra from ProjectSAM comes with a Native Instruments Kontakt Player license. That means every musician with a computer can use it in its intended form, without limitations. It also means The Free Orchestra now has a dedicated spot in Kontakt’s and Komplete’s library browser.

The Free Orchestra requires Kontakt Player 6.2 or higher. As you can probably imagine, this download is extremely popular. Consequently, ProjectSAM’s website is slammed, and you may have trouble connecting. Keep trying, though, and you’ll be glad you did.

Continue Reading

Join the S&S Newsletter